top of page
  • Writer's pictureCoastal Waters Coaching

Marketing and Personality.


Do you ever look through Social Media and wonder, How they HECK do they create such amazing Marketing?! Did you ever thing that they are just expressing their personality? Mind blowing stuff, right?


The best way to market your potentials is to show your REAL personality! BOOM- DROP THE MIC- END OF STORY! Okay, not really, but that's some deep stuff, right? Put your REAL LIFE into EVERY business thing that you do. Clients are more likely to respond to real humans and their daily lives.


You would be surprised when a Mom of 2 posts a story about how exhausted she was between Parenting, Refereeing, Bargaining, Maid-ing, Chef-ing, and everything else in between she had 0 drive to connect with her partner anymore, how many would relate!! They fight, tear each other down, lie, disrespect one another, and so much more. The fire is going out because she was so exhausted and wasn't given anytime to recuperate. THEN she starts talking about a magic pill, a drink, or something that gave her a full battery recharge. The responses will POUR in about "What are you doing?" or "How did you change your life?" Because she RELATED and used her PERSONALITY!


I highly suggest learning your Enneagram type, Myers-Briggs Type, & Your Color Personality. Knowing these will get you so much farther in your marketing life because you know EXACTLY who you relate to and who you can entice a bit more. Like people tend to gravitate towards the same products. Also, you learn how to better assess your learning skills and what you are willing to talk about. Certain types are better suited for Online Marketing than others. Extroverts prefer the company of others and face-to-face connections, while Introverts prefer Text messages and e-mails.


Take me for example- I am PERFECTLY suited for Online work! I am an Enneagram Type 6, Introverted, and Yellow. I am a HELPER! I am drawn to helping others and being loyal to them. I enjoy texting and e-mails. I run multiple groups and pages to connect on a different level than person-to-person. On any given day, I will send 50-100 messages, 30-50 e-mails, and Text anyone I need to connect with- even my family. (I actually text my fiance more than I talk to him on the phone.) I use it all to my advantage.


I suggest, you take a quiz for your Enneagram Type, Myers-Briggs Type, and your Color Personality. Once you get your results, use it when marketing! Put your REAL UNFILTERED self into everything you do. You will go far!

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page